Advice Needed (Long opening post)

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by thirdno3, Dec 20, 2010.

1. thirdno3

thirdno3 Bit Poster

Hi all, this is my first post and it’s a big one so congratulations if you can get through the saga!!!!!!

Ok so a bit of background on me, I am 26 (27 in March) and I have been working for the same company for nearly 3 years originally brought in to do sales. We are a small company that does offshore surveys, repairs and sales, when I first started I was doing a HNC in Mechanical Engineering which I may go back to finish off. Any way about 2 years ago our company bought some Intermec CK32 handheld computers to log our survey results and I was given the task of looking after these handhelds, last year I decided to put my HNC on hold and started to look at I.T thought about doing an HND at collage but when it came for the course to start it had been cancelled due to not enough people signing up which led me to look for anyway to do some I.T certifications on my own, I started off in June doing the A+ which I got in August and the done my N+ in December and will be doing the MCDST in Feb/March then I will probably do the CCNA after that.