Advent computer training problems. need help asap.

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by markpfinch, Oct 28, 2008.

1. markpfinch

markpfinch New Member

hi all, im new on here. I have been with Advent computer training nearly a year now. I am studying MCSE. I have had a number of problems with them. they just dont seem to be bothered about you once you have signed up! I have made a number of complaints to them and seem to get no where. They wont even let me leave the course without paying the full amount. The materials they provide i feel are inadequete and out of date. And when i took my exam for comptia a+, most of the questions i got were not even relevent to the materials i was given to study. when i rang up and complained they told me i had to research the internet. They didnt give me no websites or advice. I then complained again that the support is poor and I was sent a practice exam, which was no help. So I then wrote a letter to them saying they are not supplying what I signed up for. They offered me sum extra materials but said if I except these materials I cannot complain further or again in the future. THIS CANT BE A FAIR SUPPLY OF GOODS SURELY!!! HOW CAN I PAY £4750 to this company!!! Its seems one big con!!

Has anyone else been conned by this company? whats your situation and what have you done about it?

NEEDS SUM HELP ASAP. BEFORE I SEEK LEGAL ADVISE!

Many thanks.

2. ibie1983

ibie1983 New Member

hey mate just went to see one of their careers advisors on Oxford street today the 31st October 2008. I was quoted 5,500 pounds for networking course that contains the following certifications CompTIA A+, MCP, MCDST, MCSA, MCSE, CCNA. I have to say your current experience will be putting me off as I dont think il be joining now. Keep me posted. Thanks

Ibie

3. mickaveli2001

mickaveli2001 Byte Poster