A+ ??

Discussion in 'A+' started by Ravneet, Feb 14, 2006.

1. Ravneet

Ravneet New Member

19/female/california - -Hello everyone... this is my first time posting here and i hope you all can help me. Im just curious... what kind of job am i most likely to get as i will have no experience?.. im planning on going to college as well but im not sure what major would most likely corresponde with this certificate? should i just stick to certificates or go to college as well? i know that may sound like a stupid question and college is probably good for me anyway but i dont want to waste 4 years if thats not going to help me out with my career.

tHanks...

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Welcome to CF Ravneet!

As I don't know that much about the US college system I can't really say which course will go hand in hand with the A+ cert, but it is definately worth you doing them both. My past experience has shown me that you are thought of as better qualified if you have a degree than just a cert, and if you have them both then thats even better!

What sort of job can you expect? Well, to be honest, thats a difficult one to answer.

Normally I'd say that you would be looking at entry level / helpdesk positions, but it depends on where your interests lie. If you do the degree then you may find that it helps to open up different doors than just having the certs would. Your college may offer placemenets with companies in which you do project based work, which may be a potential place to start.

8)

3. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Hi and welcome to CF :thumbleft

Good luck with the job hunting, the trick is to keep at it :)

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  4. Tyler D

Tyler D Gigabyte Poster

Greetings :biggrin

Certifications: A+,70-270
    WIP: 70-290
  5. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster