A+ Questions

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Jaron78, Apr 22, 2010.

1. Jaron78

Jaron78 Gigabyte Poster Forum Leader

Sorry for all the questions guys, but trying to get as much info as possible. I am currently studying for the CompTIA A+ 220-701.

Just a couple of questions if you don't mind.

1. What is the pass mark for the 220-701.

2. What is the difference between the 701 & 702? Is it worth taking these at the same time? Or space the exams out? Im looking to take the 701 in June so it gives me over a month to study. Does that seem a realistic time frame?

Cheers

2. Kopite_21

Kopite_21 Gigabyte Poster

Hi the CompTia A+ Essentials 220-701 consists of 100 questions which you will have a time of 90 minutes to answer, the pass mark you need to get is 675 on a scale of 100-900.

The A+ Practical Application also consists of 100 questions in the same timescale with a pass mark of 700 also on a scale of 100-900.

CompTIA A+ Essentials measures the necessary competencies of an entry-level IT professional whereas CompTIA A+ Practical Application is an extension of the knowledge and skills identified in CompTIA A+ Essentials, with more of a "hands-on" orientation focused on scenarios in which troubleshooting and tools must be applied to resolve problems.

Hope this helps i'm also hoping to take the A+ exams soon.

Good Luck!

Last edited: Apr 22, 2010
    Certifications: National Diploma IT Advanced ECDL
    WIP: A+
  3. Carman

Carman New Member

I took both exams just a week ago, and in all honesty I didnt find there was much difference in the content.

This could be because I just studied them as a whole.