a+ mock exams and study help

Discussion in 'A+' started by shadowwebs, Nov 21, 2011.

1. shadowwebs

shadowwebs Megabyte Poster

Good Morning

I studied the A+ at Leicester College earlier this year, I have been studying at home since every now and again but unfortunately I have not been very focused as life is so busy that I just do not have time to put in the time.

I have downloaded an audio version of the A+ which I am going to start listening to on my iPod on the way to or from work...

Can anyone help me with my studying as I want to get the exams passed as soon as possible... I have got an exam voucher and would like to get the exam booked soon.

I have taken some mock exams and am getting 67% as my average pass rate so far.

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
  2. Boffy

Boffy Megabyte Poster

Morning Shadowwebs,

Unfortunately I'm not sure what we can do to help you with the A+, you just need to read the book/listen to the audio and/or perhaps take a PC apart to get more hands on experience.

The longer it takes you, the harder it will be to keep the information fresh to sit the exam. You should set yourself a schedule to read a chapter or listen to 30minutes etc.

Most of us have work, bills to pay, house duties and kids to fuss. If you can't find the time to learn then IT isn't going to be the sector for you.

You're at the start of a career, IT is forever changing and you will always need to learn a new technology or process.

That being said, if you're determined IT is the career path for you. Turn off the TV of an evening, read the book. If you're traveling or doing house work, switch on the audiobook. Look at what you're doing any whether you can change it.

If you're finding yourself bored with a specific method of learning, switch it up. Visit Professor Messer's website and watch a video, or get a PC apart and see what you can identify.