70-272 Tomorrow!

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by Flux, Jan 20, 2010.

1. Flux

Flux Bit Poster

Hey,

I'm currently studying like mad for the 70-272 exam which I am taking tomorrow. I'm just a little worried about what to expect, I know a lot of people regard this one as a bit trickier than 70-271.

They don't expect you to be an expert in Office but just to know the basic configuration options etc. but I still feel I may get tripped up by some obscure option or series of steps. I'm mainly concentrating on what they may regard as common configuration requests, like recording marcos and the like.

I'll let you all know how I go!

Flux

WIP: MCDST
  2. Atiaran

Atiaran Bit Poster

Hey Flux,

Good luck tomorrow, look forward to hearing how you get on :D

Atiaran

Certifications: None
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Good luck for the exam!

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. beaumontdvd

beaumontdvd Kilobyte Poster

How the exam go?

Regards,

Certifications: 070-271, 070-272, (MCDST)Level 1,2,3 NVQ
    WIP: 070-270, A+, N+, S+,MCDST 7 Upgrade
  5. Flux

Flux Bit Poster

Hey,

I failed! Only got 596. The questions totally caught me off guard. I have a retake booked for the 11th February so I guess it's back to the books!

Flux

Last edited: Jan 21, 2010
  6. GiddyG

GiddyG Terabyte Poster Gold Member

You're doing the right thing getting back in there. You should have received the report saying what your high and low percentages were, so concentrate on the lower ones. Do hands on and not just the books, if you can.

7. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Sorry to hear that you failed, but at least you now know where you need to concentrate on. Good luck with the re-take :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  8. BosonMichael