270 test exam advice needed

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by cjd, Jan 12, 2007.

1. cjd

cjd Bit Poster

hi all,

i'm currently studying for the win xp exam. now planning spending time working on each objective, but although i'm still on the 1st one (installing) and passed the 'objective review' test for that one, the next set on the measure up called 'practice test' is so hard!? anyone got any advice about passing the 2nd test?

:eyecrazy

Certifications: HND, A+, Network+
    WIP: MCDST
  2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Any clues as to what the topics are and what you don't understand? :rolleyes:

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  4. cjd

cjd Bit Poster

im working on the 1st objective 'installing wins xp', but although i'm familiar with the chapters for installing xp and passed the 1st test on measure up's cd 'objective review', the 2nd set called 'practice test' is hard to pass.

5. cjd

cjd Bit Poster

sorry forgot to mention im using the official microsoft book for win xp

6. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

CJD,

You can install XP in several ways and the exam objectives expect you to be familiar with them all !

Although the 270 exam is all about XP, it is also part of the MCSA/E path, so most of the questions refer to XP in a domain enviroment.

Good luck.

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  7. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster