270 - It don't half look like the 622

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by GiddyG, Sep 1, 2008.

1. GiddyG

GiddyG Terabyte Poster Gold Member

There I was... studying away for the 290, when I had a seak peek at my Training Kit for the 270 (you know the feeling I'm sure - eyes glazed over and feeling need to look at something else). You could have knocked me down with a feather! It doesn't half look like the 622 I studied in order to get my MCITP.

So, I have waltzed off at a slight tangent, and I am cramming solidly in the evenings and weekends with a view to taking my 270 in mid-September. :eek:

Just in case I need it, I've also got myself a second shot voucher number... 8)

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Let us know how you get on :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. GiddyG

Will do Ken.

I'm wondering if giving myself 2 weeks to cram is enough, but we'll see. Loads of it is falling into place because of the MCDST studies and the MCTS/MCITP stuff, so it isn't too bad thus far.

I may start to panic with a couple of days to go. :D

4. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

I say go for it!

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  5. GiddyG

Cheers mate.

Well, booked it locally (Newark) for 15/09 @ 11am. I did my 272 there, and they seemed very nice. The exam room is spacious, and looks out over fields, so it's peaceful. When I was last there, I was the only person in the exam room. It's a training organisation, and they don't have that many dates/times available so to get one is unusual.