Hello and welcome to CertForums.co.uk, here we host free active certification forums with links to the best free resources for Microsoft's MCSA MCSE MCDBA Cisco's CCNA CCDA and CCNP, and CompTIA's A+ Network+ i-NET+ and Security+ certifications in the UK. If you wish to post or use other advanced features you will need to register first. Registration is absolutely free and takes only a few minutes to complete so sign up today!
If you have any problems with the registration
process or your account login, please contact support
Hiya everyone, with this recession(you never hear it affecting her majesty, by the way)times are hard, so im looking at registering with a certain..What you say...erm online business thingy, so you got to pay a fee(i know the rule is to guard against this, but)it sounds legite, im just wandering if any of yours have come accross this one or others, and let me just say i still may go ahead with it, regardless of bad feedback, please only give opinions if they are....erm rounded(specific, not any personal greivencies).
Thank you for your feedback!
Oh yes, this is the link im looking into: freewebs.com/new-horizons/
Last edited by MickyBobs : 26-Aug-2008 at 02:23 PM.
I wouldn't touch anything of the sort, even with a 500 ft bargepole, especially something hosted on a free website. It looks totally unprofessional, will more than likely con you out of money and I whole-heartedly discourage using it.
Ever heard of the saying - "If it's too good to be true then it probably is"?
But at the end of the day, it's your choice I can only offer my opinion.
Base 8 is just like Base 10, if you are missing two fingers.
Looks like a total scam to me. Don't do it. I'm tempted to remove the link because I don't feel CF should be "spamming" for such a dubious outfit. I'd prefer you do the "honors", MickeyBobs. However, if I come back in a little bit and the link is still there, I'll probably do away with it.
You know, I wish my parents played Mozart when I slept because half the time I don't even know what the heck anyone's talking about!
First of all, they tell you its a job. Then they tell you they are selling you a step-by-step 'guide' to making thousands of pounds.
If it was a job, you wouldnt have to pay a fee for it.
I also agree with Qs, if it was legit, it wouldnt be hosted on a free webserver. Not to mention that, for an online company, their design isnt particularly good. I noticed a couple of instances where the text was cut off because of the margins.
Basically, from what I can see, what they are getting you to do, is fill out surveys, etc for ads. If you want to do that, head over to moneysavingexpert.com. I would point out that, if this was a legit way to get hundreds/thousands of pounds for virtually nothing. MSE would almost certainly have covered it. He does cover getting paid to click. Of which, he advises that its possible to get £20 a month for doing it.
I'm sorry mate, but if you put any of your money into it, you are going to find yourself feeling the credit crunch that little bit more. Might as well throw every penny of it down the drain.
Thanks for the replies fellows, i take all this on board, especially what, i think it was tripwire said about there being spelling errors, or margin errors, your correct, but ive seen them sort of mistakes on legit sites.
In truth, it's only £30 ish pounds, but then again each gullible adds up, eh.And if you read what they say on thier site, it's pretty convincing, maybe theres 90% falsness in these sorts of ideas, but that leaves 10%!
I bet on the dragons den, the majority see an idea as a bad one, but one of em doesnt, and ends up being proven right.
Im not sure what ill do yet, but what did one of yours say, something about moneysavingsexpert.com, i'll check it out, i just want to make a quid or two LEGITIMATELY.:
That company certainly HAS found ways to make money online... off of people gullible enough to believe their spiel. Don't be a victim. But if you do decide to spend the money, be sure to tell us all about it... I hate hearing about people being taken advantage of, but it makes for interesting stories.
Yes yes, a lot of people are put off by online get quick machines, but im not looking for that particular dose of magic, i just want to have money in me pocket, to help me with this and that, whilst im still studying.
Someone on here mentioned moneysavingsexpert site, ive visited it(typed in the search box"make money")and currently looking into one or two ideas, but not rushing into anything, but it got mentioned on here, so is it all bad, or should i say "Are they all there to empty my piggy bank aswell".
MSE is independant, plus its sole aim is to help you save/make money. It's probably one of the most useful financial sites on the internet and I urge you to give it a go before throwing money away at con sites.
Qs
Base 8 is just like Base 10, if you are missing two fingers.
Yes yes, a lot of people are put off by online get quick machines, but im not looking for that particular dose of magic, i just want to have money in me pocket, to help me with this and that, whilst im still studying.
”
I'll give you some advice that will help you with having money in your pocket: by avoiding that site, you'll save £30.
No, no, I can't accept your money... please consider it a free service.
Bait him. You know its a scam. Setup a new googlemail account (they IP strip emails, keeps you safe). Use a fake name and all fake details, play him and waste his time. Wind him up, pretend you don't know what he is asking you to do etc. Its good fun, plus all the time he is wasting emailing you is time he is not spending scamming someone that may fall for it.