Microsoft Certified Noob Help!?!

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by MnazirKhan, May 18, 2014.

1. MnazirKhan

MnazirKhan New Member

Hey guys im just starting off my I.T path and i really need some genuine advice as its time for me to put a foot down on my life. Im a utter noob and have no idea where to even start. Heres my ultimate goals. I would most definitely like to be involved with the cloud side of i.t and after having a look i saw there is a cloud based certification i can gain through microsoft however, where should i start from ? i have a good understanding of pc's i been building computers since i was kid and i have studied computer science at university.

whats the best certification to start off on? and how would i eventually gain a Microsoft cloud based certificate? thanks guys any help would be much appreciated.

2. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

Please have a look here - http://www.certforums.com/forums/training-development/49085-entry-level-certifications-beyond.html to give you a better idea of what's out there.

I will tell you that with no IT experience trying to go straight in to Cloud is in my opinion a waste of time because you need some decent sys admin experience to back it up first.

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  3. MnazirKhan

MnazirKhan New Member

Hey thanks for the quick reply. Looking at what you just sent me i would like to head towards a msca/e but im guessing i should start with mcts? once again thanks for the help

4. ade1982

ade1982 Megabyte Poster

If you are a noob, you should start with the A+

5. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster