Dicks at work.

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by aushus, Mar 11, 2013.

1. aushus

aushus Kilobyte Poster

Hey Guys,

The place I work there is this guy,

he has being in the company for 9 months more than me and thats all the IT experience he has. It is funny because he acts like he is my superior, and he says he is my superior and when the manager is not in the office he is the one in charge of leading the team, it is getting into my nerves because I have more experience than him I have being in IT for 4 years (im new to the company though only being here for 4 months).

What should I do? I am also younger than him by 3 years but I am more experienced than him and he is sometimes amature and thinks he knows it all but he is really smart, but he is very inexperienced.

2. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

Hang on, if when the manager is not in the office he is in charge of leading the team then he is your superior, what you should do is accept that there will be people younger and less experienced than you who will more often than not do better than you.

Just because you have 3 more years than him doesn't make you the better person, if it did then I should be an IT Director now (15 years in IT, 10 in the Army, doesn't that mean I should be a Director now???).

Not meaning to be harsh here but this post probably suggests why he is the person placed in charge when management are away.

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  3. aushus

aushus Kilobyte Poster