COMPTIA A+ 2012 objectives and Details?

Discussion in 'A+' started by balakrish, May 6, 2012.

1. balakrish

balakrish New Member

Hi friend!
    I'm very new to these certifications and all. I want to know the objectives of COMPTIA A+ 2012 and where can i obtain official details about comptia a+ exam? Also what is the exam date? Please provide me with the best materials to prepare comptia a+. Thank you. Please help me.

2. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

You can check out the 220-801 & 220-802 objectives on the CompTIA website here you have to provide your email etc to see them

Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  3. BraderzTheDog

BraderzTheDog Kilobyte Poster

Certifications: CCNA R&S, CCNA-SEC, CCSA, JNCIA FWV, MCITP, MCTS, MTA, A+
  4. balakrish

balakrish New Member

I have materials from Prof.Messer's site. But that says 220-701 & 220-702 materials. What is the difference?
    Are they old? can't i prep from those materials? anyways what is the best material to prep for comptia a+.

thank you,
    BalaKrish.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2015
  5. shadowwebs

shadowwebs Megabyte Poster

You won't be able to find many 220-801/2 study materials out there yet as the exam has not yet been released, a lot of the books you can pre-order for an approximate release date depending on the book for between August through to October.

If you feel that you could study and pass the test within the next couple of months then it may be worth you going with the 2009 objectives on 220-701/2 which I did only a couple of months ago.

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
  6. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

im starting to study for the 2009 module.

would i be able to upgrade it? and would that be easier method than just waiting to do do the 2012 in a few months without doing the 2009?

7. shadowwebs